Privacy Statement

Data protection on the moneyhouse.ch website

As the owner of moneyhouse.ch, Moneyhouse AG is committed to protecting personal data. All of the online activities of Moneyhouse AG are subject to Swiss laws regarding data privacy and data security.

Since publishing personal data on its website, Moneyhouse AG has come to an agreement, following three audits, with the Federal Data Protection and Information Commissioner (FDPIC, www.edoeb.admin.ch) on the use of personal data in respect of the central issues involved, and complies with the negotiated recommendations issued in the directives.

Collection and handling of the personal data of our users

Personal data is information that identifies you, e.g. your name, your email address or your postal address. This information is not saved unless you make it available to Moneyhouse AG when registering, e.g. when you order information material or subscribe to our newsletter. For more details, please refer to the User Agreement. This information is not disclosed by us to third parties nor is it used to modify or supplement the information on our website.

Automatic collection of data

When you access the moneyhouse.ch website, general information that is not of a personal nature (e.g. Your web browser, number of visits, average length of visit, pages viewed) is collected automatically (i.e. not the information provided by you when registering). This information is used to improve the attractiveness, content and functionality of the website.

Cookies

Cookies are small files that are temporarily stored on your hard drive. They are only used to gather information about the use of the Moneyhouse AG website. This makes it possible to recognise your computer automatically the next time you visit the Moneyhouse AG website. Nevertheless, cookies do not contain any information of a personal nature, so your privacy remains secure. Depending on your settings, your web browser may accept cookies automatically. However, you may change your browser settings at any time and also use the website of Moneyhouse AG (moneyhouse.ch) without cookies.

Published information

Company information

All of the company information is taken from the commercial register in your canton, which is available in a summarised form at zefix.ch. All information published on moneyhouse.ch is public and, as per a decision (A-4086/2007) of the Federal Administrative Court, its publication is permitted without time restrictions. No consent is required from the persons or companies affected. If you wish to amend the entry in the commercial register that relates to you then we would be only too pleased to assist.

Categories of data

The following categories of data pertaining to personal information, where available, are processed: surname, first name(s), address (current home address), address (previous home address), gender, date of birth, age, occupation, telephone number.

Personal information

In personal information we distinguish two categories: information of a public nature and that of a private nature. Public information, like company information, originates from the commercial register of your canton; according to a decision (A-4086/2007) of the Federal Administrative Court its publication is permitted without time restrictions. No consent is required from the persons or companies affected.

Private information is taken from sources in the public domain such as planning approval applications and planning approvals published in official gazettes and municipal publications, and from birth announcements, direct marking information, phone directories or information collected from you when taking part in a competition. According to the Data Protection Act, no separate additional publication consent is required for any of this information (opt-out principle). The information originates from various sources (see “Data sources” menu item). We comply with the obligation to verify that the information is correct. We also take any necessary actions with regard to the purpose of the procurement, processing or correction of this information.

Purpose of processing information

The purpose of publishing your personal information is to enable us to offer a service to our clients or subscribers and our business partners, who are also the recipients of the information collected. There are no third persons involved in collecting this information, i.e. persons who might be able to make entries in the data collected or make changes to it.

Accessible information

The following categories of data pertaining to personal information are processed: surname, first name(s), address (current home address), address (previous home address), gender, date of birth, age, occupation, telephone number. Persons living in the same household and neighbours are aggregated on the basis of their address and telephone number.

Data sources

For information, please refer to our partner page. The information items indicated there are or have been taken directly from the original sources or gleaned by way of third parties (e.g. the Swiss Official Gazette of Commerce (SOGC) and Zefix for commercial register information and Schober Information Group (Schweiz) AG and AZ Direct for address and household data). We do not collect or store credit rating information. This information is sourced from CRIF AG when specific queries are submitted and conveyed directly to the user.

Personal credit rating information queries and deletion requests

Personal credit rating information

We would be happy to send you a credit report showing the personal credit rating information on you stored on moneyhouse.ch free of charge. Please send your request including a copy of an official piece of personal identification to:
Moneyhouse AG, Lettenstrasse 7, 6343 Rotkreuz, or by E-Mail. The form recommended by the Swiss Federal Data Protection and Information Commissioner (FDPIC) for information requests is available here: Request for Information. After checking your information request you will receive your credit report within 30 days. It will be sent to you by post, as required by law.

Deletion of your information

You can have the private information that is not included in your commercial register entry deleted in its entirety on moneyhouse.ch. Your information will be deleted permanently from moneyhouse.ch and will thus also no longer appear in Google searches. It generally takes up to four weeks for entries to no longer appear in Google searches. You are advised to dispense with constantly running Google searches to verify the removal of this information because Google builds up a search history file and this can prevent your information from being removed swiftly and completely.

Deletion requests can be submitted directly here.

Moneyhouse AG manages an independent database. For data protection reasons and in accordance with the FDPIC recommendations of February 2013, any deletion requests already made to other databases should be repeated for Moneyhouse AG.

Datenschutz

Datenschutz auf der Website der moneyhouse.ch

Moneyhouse AG als Betreiberin von moneyhouse.ch legt grossen Wert auf den Schutz personenbezogener Daten. Sämtliche Web-Aktivitäten der Moneyhouse AG erfolgen auf der Grundlage der Gesetze zum Datenschutz und zur Datensicherheit der Schweiz.

Moneyhouse AG hat sich seit Aufschaltung der Personendaten anlässlich von 3 Prüfungen über die Handhabung der Personendaten mit dem Eidgenössischen Datenschutzbeauftragten (EDÖB www.edoeb.admin.ch) in den zentralen Punkten geeinigt und hält sich an die in den Weisungen ausgegebenen, verhandelten Empfehlungen.

Erhebung und Verarbeitung persönlicher Daten unserer Nutzer

Personenbezogene Daten sind alle Informationen zu Ihrer Identität wie beispielsweise Ihr Name, Ihre E-Mail-Adresse oder Ihre Postanschrift. Solche Daten werden nur dann gespeichert, wenn Sie diese Moneyhouse AG im Zusammenhange mit Ihrer Registrierung zur Verfügung stellen, z.B. wenn Sie Informationsmaterial bestellen, sich registrieren oder den Newsletter abonnieren. Details finden Sie in der Nutzungsvereinbarung. Diese Daten werden von uns weder an Dritte weitergegeben noch dazu genutzt, die auf unserer eigenen Homepage publizierten Daten zu ändern oder ergänzen.

Automatisch gesammelte Informationen

Wenn Sie auf die Website moneyhouse.ch zugreifen, werden automatisch (also nicht über eine Registrierung) allgemeine Informationen gesammelt, die nicht personenbezogen sind (z.B. verwendeter Internet-Browser, Anzahl der Besuche, durchschnittliche Verweilzeit, aufgerufene Seiten). Diese Informationen werden verwendet, um die Attraktivität, Inhalt und Funktionalität der Website zu verbessern.

Cookies

Cookies sind kleine Dateien, die temporär auf Ihrer Festplatte abgelegt werden. Diese werden nur verwendet, um Informationen über die Nutzung der Website der Moneyhouse AG zu erhalten. Dadurch ist es möglich, Ihren Computer beim nächsten Aufruf der Seite der Moneyhouse AG automatisch wiederzuerkennen. Cookies enthalten aber keine personenbezogenen Daten, so dass der Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre gesichert ist. Je nach Einstellung akzeptiert Ihr Internetbrowser Cookies automatisch. Sie können aber die Einstellungen Ihres Browsers jederzeit ändern und die Website der Moneyhouse AG (moneyhouse.ch) auch ohne Cookies nutzen.

Veröffentlichte Informationen

Firmeninformationen

Sämtliche Firmeninformationen basieren auf dem Handelsregister in Ihrem Kanton, das zusammengefasst unter zefix.ch ersichtlich ist. Alle auf moneyhouse.ch publizierten Daten sind öffentlich und dürfen laut Urteil des Bundesverwaltungsgerichts (A-4086/2007) zeitlich unbeschränkt publiziert werden. Eine Einverständniserklärung durch die betroffene Person oder Firma ist nicht nötig. Wünschen Sie Änderungen zu Ihrem Handelsregistereintrag zu machen, helfen wir Ihnen gerne weiter.

Datenkategorien

Bei den Personeninformationen werden (falls vorhanden) folgende Datenkategorien bearbeitet: Name, Vorname, Adresse (aktueller Wohnsitz), Adresse (früherer Wohnsitz), Geschlecht, Geburtsdatum, Alter, Beruf, Telefonnummer.

Personeninformationen

Bei den Personendaten unterscheiden wir die beiden Kategorien öffentliche und private Informationen. Die öffentlichen Daten stammen, wie bei den Firmeninformationen, aus dem Handelsregister in Ihrem Kanton und dürfen laut Urteil des Bundesverwaltungsgerichts (A-4086/2007) ebenfalls zeitlich unbeschränkt publiziert werden. Eine Einverständniserklärung durch die betroffene Person oder Firma ist nicht nötig.

Die privaten Daten stammen aus öffentlich zugänglichen Quellen wie beispielsweise den in den Amts- und Gemeindeblättern veröffentlichten Baugesuchen und Baubewilligungen sowie Geburten, Direktmarketingdaten, Telefonbüchern oder Daten aus der Teilnahme eines Wettbewerbes. Für sämtliche Angaben ist keine erneute Zustimmung betreffend Veröffentlichung (opt-out-Prinzip) gemäss Datenschutzgesetz notwendig. Die Daten stammen aus verschiedenen Quellen (siehe Menüpunkt: Datenquellen). Der Pflicht, sich über die Richtigkeit der Daten zu vergewissern, wird nachgekommen. Ebenfalls werden Massnahmen ergriffen, die im Hinblick auf den Zweck ihrer Beschaffung, der Bearbeitung oder Berichtigung notwendig sind.

Zweck der Datenbearbeitung

Zweck der Publikation Ihrer Personendaten ist das Anbieten einer Dienstleistung für unsere Kunden bzw. Abonnenten und unsere Geschäftspartner, welche zugleich die Empfänger der gesammelten Daten darstellen. Es existieren keine an der Datensammlung (Dritt-)Beteiligte, d.h. Personen, welche in die Datensammlung Daten eingeben oder Änderungen daran vornehmen könnten.

Abrufbare Informationen

Bei den Personeninformationen werden folgende Datenkategorien bearbeitet: Name, Vorname, Adresse (aktueller Wohnsitz), Adresse (früherer Wohnsitz), Geschlecht, Geburtsdatum, Alter, Beruf, Telefonnummer. Aufgrund der Adresse und der Telefonnummer werden Haushaltsmitglieder und Nachbarn aggregiert.

Datenquellen

Sehen Sie dazu unsere Informationen auf unserer Partnerseite. Die genannten Daten werden oder wurden direkt von den Ursprungsquellen oder über Dritte (z.B. Schweizerisches Handelsamtsblatt und Zefix für Handelsregisterdaten und Schober Information Group (Schweiz) AG und AZ Direct für Adress- und Haushaltsdaten) bezogen. Bonitätsinformationen sammeln und speichern wir nicht selber. Diese werden bei konkreten Abfragen von der CRIF AG bezogen und lediglich an den Nutzer weitergeleitet.

Eigenauskunft und Löschbegehren

Eigenauskunft

Gerne schicken wir Ihnen kostenlos eine persönliche Eigenauskunft über die von Ihnen auf moneyhouse.ch gespeicherten Daten zu. Bitte senden Sie uns Ihre Anfrage inkl. einer Kopie eines amtlichen Ausweises an:
Moneyhouse AG, Lettenstrasse 7, 6343 Rotkreuz oder via E-Mail. Das vom EDÖB (Eidgenössischer Datenschutz- und Öffentlichkeitsbeauftragter) empfohlene Formular für Ihr Auskunftsbegehren finden Sie hier: Auskunftsbegehren. Nach Prüfung Ihres Auskunftsbegehrens erhalten Sie die Eigenauskunft innerhalb von maximal 30 Tagen, wie vom Gesetzgeber vorgesehen, auf dem Postweg.

Löschung Ihrer Daten

Sie können Ihre privaten Daten, die nicht im Handelsregister eingetragen sind, auf Moneyhouse komplett löschen lassen. Sie werden dauerhaft auf moneyhouse.ch gelöscht und sind somit auch nicht mehr auf Google ersichtlich. Bis die Einträge bei Google nicht mehr sichtbar sind, dauert es in der Regel bis zu vier Wochen. Wir bitten Sie, sich nicht regelmässig auf Google zu suchen, denn Google macht von den Abfragenden sogenannte Suchdossiers, die eine schnelle und komplette Löschung der privaten Daten verhindern können.

Ihr Löschbegehren können Sie hier direkt beantragen.

Moneyhouse AG betreibt eine unabhängige Datenbank. Aus Datenschutzgründen sind allfällig bereits bei anderen Datenbanken gestellte Löschbegehren bei Moneyhouse AG nochmals zu stellen gemäss obenstehendem Prozess und den Empfehlungen des EDÖB vom Februar 2013.